Local Police Information
Kenn Centre
What's On
Local directory
Kenn & Kennford Womens' Institute
Bickham House
Parish Council
Parish Council Information
Things to see and do
Local Businesses
Devon County Council
Teignbridge District Council Information
Clubs and organisations
Kenn C of E Primary School
Kennford Playbox Pre School
Contact Us

Parish Council


Kenn Parish Council consists of 10 elected Councillors. 
Public meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month throughout the year, 
at the Kenn Centre.



Andy CHISLETT (Vice Chairman)
April Cottage, Kennford, EX6 7TB 01392 832654 email
Ann KENNEDY Lantern Cottage, Pye Corner, Kennford, Exeter, EX6 7TD 01392-832367 or
07544 591519
Ayesha LOVELL Kennbury Court, Kennford, EX6 7TB 07411 565999 email
Christopher SANDS 1 Chards Cottages, Kennford EX6 7TJ 01392 833258  -
Susan WESTWOOD Mill Cottage, Kenn, EX6 7UR 01392 833770 email
Philip WHITE (Chairman) 4 Sunnyside Cottages, Kennford EX6 7TQ 01392 833378 email
Moira WINDIBANK 23 Rayners, Kennford, Exeter EX6 7UY  - email
Bridgette WILLIAMS Larkins, Kennford, EX6 7TH 01392 833541 email
8 Bay Trees, Kennford, EX6 7UY  01392 834895 email

Vacancy for Councillor -  Notice August 2015


You can report Road Defects such as pot holes, faulty road surface,
faulty road signs, obtain road works information direct to Devon County Council click here

Agendas for Council Meetings 2015 Minutes of Parish Council Meetings 2015
 10th March 2015 9th December 2014
14th April 2015 NB start time 7.15pm 13th January 2015
12th May 2015 10th February 2015
 9th June 2015 10th March 2015
 14th July 2015 14th April 2015
 11th August 2015 14th April 2015 - Annual Parish Meeting
  Financial Accounts to 31.3.2015
  12th May 2015 (Annual Council Meeting)
  9th June 2015
  14th July 2015

Clerk to the Parish Council

Penny Clapham
Kenn Parish Council
Penton Chapel
Christow, Exeter EX6 7NP
Tel: 01647 - 253066
email: clerk@kennparishcouncil.co.uk

The Clerk is available shortly before commencement of the Council meetings

Page updated 18th August 2015 at 3.33pm

Parish Council Information page updated 14th July 2015 at 8.48am

Volunteer Footpath Warden:

Paul Westwood 01392 833770
Mill Cottage, Kenn, EX6 7UR  email

*District Councillors (Kenn Valley) Elected 2015 - Full results

John Robert Goodey (Conservative) 01392 824695
16 Sentry's Orchard, Exminster EX6 8UD
email: john.goodey@teignbridge.gov.uk

Kevin Lake (Conservative) 01392 825767
5 Lime Grove, Chapple Rise, Exminster EX6 8TB
email: kevin.lake@teignbridge.gov.uk 

Teignbridge District & Devon County Councillor

Alan Connett  email:  alan.connett@devon.gov.uk
96 Monks Road, Exeter, EX4 7BQ  (from 9.12.2103)
Tel: 01392 560121

Member of Parliament - re-elected 2015 - majority 21,265
Central Devon Mel Stride (Conservative)

Parish Community Plan

 What is a Parish Council? 

A Parish Council is a local authority whose members are elected by the electors in the Parish area and serve for four years. More about Parish Councils

Kenn Parish Council is a Quality Parish Council

This scheme was designed to provide a benchmark minimum standards for parish and town councils. More about the Quality Council scheme